Home > Personal > Power is back. Thank God.

Power is back. Thank God.

I took a cold shower this morning. I told one of my friends about my awful circumstance, no power, cold showers, inability to use computer without huddling like a homeless buffoon in a corner at borders. He told me it would be like what many in Africa have to go through in a typical day, minus the computer. No hint of condescension, just saying it because he’s been there often.

Ahh yes the factual statement that serves as a bracing corrective. Might I remind myself each and every day is truly a wonderful gift…..

Ecclesiastes 5:19

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

